Public Safety Awards Wednesday May 9

posted Apr 27, 2012, 5:12 AM by Dearborn Optimist   [ updated May 15, 2012, 5:43 AM ]

The Dearborn Optimist Club recognized several members of the Dearborn Fire and Police for their outstanding service to the community at a ceremony May 9, at the Fairlane Club.  Pictured from left to right are Tom Laundroche -Dearborn Optimist Club President,  Gary Woronchak - Chair Wayne County Commission, Casey Baker –Dearborn Explorer of the Year, Steve Worden – Firefighter of the Year, Cpl. James Isaacs, Police Officer of the Year and Barry Hawthorne – Respect for Law Committee Chairman.  You can find more photos at the Dearborn Optimist Web site

Public Safety Awards 2012


We held our annual Respect for Law Awards on Wednesday May 9 at the Fairlane Club.  The Dearborn Optimists honored the Dearborn Police Officer, Police Cadet and Firefighter of the year. Head on over to our Photos and Videos Page for more Pictures of the event